Library Trustee Board Meeting Change

The Board of Library Trustees will be meeting on Wed. Aug 21 at 5:00p.m.

 

FALLING FOR NEW PROGRAMS

We are excited about our new programs coming this fall!

Thu. Sept 12 at 6:30pm:  Tech Thursdays.  The 2nd Thursday of the month, we will be learning about the resources the library offers.  Sept 12:  Library Website; Oct 10:  NewsBank & EBSCO Online Resources; Nov 14:  OverDrive, Hoopla & RBDigital (Downloadable Resources); and Dec 12:  Ancestry Plus.

Tue. Sept 10 at 7:30am:  Networking for Small Business Owners and Entrepreneurs.  We are excited to offer a breakfast series focusing on the needs of this group.  The first meeting will be a chance to meet and introduce yourself and your business.  There will also be a presentation:  Design Thinking for Entrpreneurs.

Mon. Sept 30 at 7:00pm:  Cybersecurity: A Great Courses Discussion Series.  For six weeks, participants will watch a series of videos from RBDigital and the group will discuss what they learned.  The course we will be doing is Thinking about Cybersecurity: From Cyber Crime to Cyber Warfare with Paul Rosenzweig.

Sat. Oct 12 - Thu. Oct 19:  Down the Rabbit Hole.  This is the library's 2nd Escape Room and is based on Alice in Wonderland.  This year we will be offering ages 6-10 their own version, and there will still be one for the adults. 

 
FRIENDS OF THE SANDOWN LIBRARY NEWS

Upcoming Meetings:  Mon. Aug 26 at 6:30pm & Mon. Sep 23 at 6:30pm

Upcoming Friends Events: 
Saturday, September 14 - Reach the Beach.  The Friends host a transition stop with food for the runners and those supporting the race.
Monday, November 18 at 6pm - Made in NH Basket Raffle Drawing.  The basket will be on display at the library and tickets are $1 for 1 ticket and $5 for 6 tickets.